Longevity, Book 2: Independence

Her name is Zandra, she is an Immortal. Ihon Iraes finds himself falling–or at least, intrigued. But while in this magical place called the Haven, Ihon discovers time passes differently. While only a day has passed within the Realm, a century blinked by out in the world.

Leaving the Immortal behind, he returns to Scotland, only to find his native country on the verge of war.

By chance, it seems, the knight meets the famed William Wallace–an upstart rebel in the words of his enemies. Joining the resistance, Ihon takes part in the decisive Battle of Stirling.

But, longing for rest, he returns home to Iraes Valley.

Many moons later, Wallace and his band show up. They’ve been defeated, but the former Guardian of Scotland has a plan involving France.

The French King, Philip IV, also has a special mission for the Lesser Officer of the Ancient Creed, sending him to Constantinople.

There are dark connections crawling beneath every surface. The malevolent intentions of a strange race are slowly being realised. Rumours gather along the Norwegian coast of creatures that prey on the living. The Wolf-Born has read about them, but Ihon has never actually seen one.

There’s an ambush, a plot, and a strange surprise. Can Ihon Iraes unravel a secret in time? Can he put to rest old ghosts? Will he see Zandra again?


Longevity, Book 1: Revelation

Revelation, Book 1 in the Longevity series

The death of the old and familiar brings the new path of a life-altering revelation.

When his wife is murdered, Ihon Iraes is forced to find his destiny in the world of men. His revelation is a new form he takes on accident the night he finds her body. What is this monstrous creature that he has become?

Hunting down the killer, he discovers he is not alone. He’s part of an ancient Race of creatures that walk like men with the heads and pelts of enormous wolves.

The Wolf-Born Race,

divinely-touched children of the seventh son of Japheth, the son of Noah, are a Race unknown to human kind. Their claimed duties, under their supreme Law, the Ancient Creed, are to protect mankind against the powers of evil.

They also have a City hidden in the shadows of the Scottish Highlands–Sanguiatro, City of the Dark Bloods. For thousands of years it has held the secret of the Wolf-Borns’ existence within the Black Keep.

Ihon is initiated into the official administration under the Supreme Council, swearing his allegiance to the Ancient Creed, and after many years is finally sent on his first mission: to execute a Rogue Wolf-Born masquerading as an opponent in the Third Crusade.

Finding his true identity, Ihon finds a new family and a new purpose.


Blood of the Father

blood of the father

The ancients speak of creatures able to shift from human form to beast—calling them werewolves. Prowling the night, they love full moons.

They call themselves Wolf-Born.

But how did it all start? Where did this race come from? Who was the first Wolf-Born?

Tiras, the seventh son of Japheth, the son of Noah—the one who built the Ark—just had his 300th birthday, lost his first wife, and stumbled across a wolf in a dark forest. He is bitten and the gift of the wolf is transmitted into his blood.

Given direction by the Almighty, he wanders the ancient nations for thirty years. Then one day, he is sent down into Egypt—during their Golden Age.

He is greeted by none other than the Pharaoh himself.

But who is this voluptuous figure standing at the ruler’s side? The Princess of Egypt. Could she be Tiras’s Mate: the promised Mother of the Wolf-Born Race? Has he finally discovered her?

And what are these dark unravelings taking place behind the scenes in the Temples of the Egyptian gods? What malevolent forces are at play? What are their plans?

If you enjoy dark origin fantasy tales, then you will enjoy this short fiction. Fans of the Vampire Wish series, the Wolf-Gift Chronicles, the Nightshade Novels series, or the Originals, will enjoy this new addition to the historical gothic fantasy genre.